NEW HAMPSHIRE AMERICAN LEGION PLAYER SHOWCASE 2023

Thanks to all the college coaches who have attended to our 2023 NH Legion Showcase. The teams that were represented this year were: Eastern Nazarene, Bryant,
Husson, Thomas (ME.), Wheaton, Mass Maritime, St. Joseph's (ME.), Suffolk, Colby Sawyer, Rivier, Anna Maria, Endicott, Nichols, New England, St. Jospeh's (CT.)

The sixth annual New Hampshire American Legion Player Showcase was held on Tuesday July 18th, 2023 at Holman Stadium, Nashua, NH.

Showcase Chairman - Rick Harvey (603)767-0477
District A Head Coach - Coaching Staff Lebanon Post #22
District B Head Coach - Coaching Staff Rochester Post #7

Players arrive to ballpark at 1:00 - warm-up until 1:30

A "Pro Style Showcase" type of format will begin at 1:30 with drills as follows:

(1.) 60-yard dash. (2.) Catchers: Pop Times, 2 receiving catches, 2 blocks, and 2 block and throw to a base. (3.) Infielders: 5 Ground Balls to all Infielders at the SS
position and they throw to 1B - 2 right at the infielder, 1 to the back hand, 1 the forehand, and 1 slow roller. (4.) 1B: Throw to 3B - 3 throws.
(5.) Outfielders: Position in Right Field - 3 throws to 3B, and three throws to home. (6.) Group hitting 2 rounds of five swings.

All throws will be radared, and all catchers' throws will be timed to 2B, and all players are timed in the 60-yard dash.
A nine inning game between each district will start 15:00 after drills are completed.

Invited players will be selected for each team. We do not charge our players who are given this opportunity. The majority
of players will come from the high school graduating classes from the years 2023 (non-committed seniors in the fall of 2022,
2024 (non-committed juniors in the fall of 2022) and players from the graduating class of 2025 who show baseball potential.
Only players who are plan on attending college and want to persue playing baseball in college will be invited.

CONFERENCES AND COLLEGE INVITATIONS

The list below includes all conferences and colleges that have been invited to our showcase. As a player if you are interested in being recruited by
a particular a college or colleges, please feel free to reach out to the colleges by emailing their contact person or if you wish, ask your legion head
coach for his help with this process. As Chairman I am also willing to help out any player playing in this showcase with their recruitment process.

Conference College Head Coach Phone # Email
NECC Dean Ernie May 413-265-2433 emay@dean.edu
Eastern Nazarene Chris Shank 617-745-3648 chris.shank@enc.edu
Elms John Raiola 413-265-2433 raiolaj@elms.edu
Lesley Billy Cather 617-868-9600 ext. 2302 baseball@lesley.edu
Mitchell Travis Beausoleil 860-629-6441 Beausoleil_t@mitchell.edu
New England College Terry Doyle (603) 428-2910 jdoyle@nec.edu
AMERICA EAST Binghamton Tim Sinicki 607-777-2525 tsinicki@binghamton.edu
UMBC Bob Mumma 410-455-2239 mumma@umbc.edu
Stony Brook Matt Senk 631-632-9226 matthew.senk@stonybrook.edu
UAlbany Jon Mueller 518- 442-3014 jmueller@uamail.albany.edu
UMass Lowell Ken Harring 978-934-2344 Kenneth_Harring@uml.edu
Maine Nick Derba 207-581-1090 Nicholas.Derba@maine.edu
Hartford Steve Malinowski 860-768-5760 smalinows@hartford.edu
LITTLE EAST Southern Maine Ed Flaherty 207-780-5474 edwardf@maine.edu
UMass Boston Brendan Eygabroat 617-287-7817 brendan.eygabroat@umb.edu
UMass Dartmouth Bob Prince 508-999-8721 rprince@umassd.edu
Eastern Connecticut Brian Hamm 860-465-4516 hammb@easternct.edu
Rhode Island College Fran Holbrook 401- 456-8258 fholbrook@ric.edu
Keene State Justin Blood 603-358-2809 Justin.Blood@keene.edu
Plymouth State Ryan McIntosh 603-535-2756 rmcintosh@plymouth.edu
Western Connecticut Johnny Susi 203-837-8608 susij@wcsu.edu
Castleton Ted Shipley 802-468-1485 ted.shipley@castleton.edu
NE 10 So. New Hampshire Scott Loiseau 603-645-9637 s.loiseau@snhu.edu
Franklin Pierce Mike Chambers 603-645-9637 chambersm2@franklinpierce.edu
Merrimack Nick Barese  978-837-5230 baresen@merrimack.edu
Stonehill Pat Boen 508-565-1351 pboen@stonehill.edu
Bentley Bob DeFelice 781-891-2256 rdefelice@bentley.edu
Assumption Mike Rocco 508-767-7490 ma.rocco@assumption.edu
Saint Michael's Jim Neidlinger 802-654-2977 jneidlinger@smcvt.edu
Saint Anselm Jerod Edmondson 603-656-6016 jedmondson@anselm.edu
So. Connecticut  Tim Shea 203-392-6021 sheat1@southernct.edu
New Haven Chris Celano 203-932-7468 ccelano@newhaven.edu
Le Moyne Scott Cassidy 315-445-4415 cassidsr@lemoyne.edu
Pace Henry Manning 914-773-3413 hmanning@pace.edu
Adelphi Bill Ianniciello 516-877-3957 wianniciello@adelphi.edu
American Int'l Nick Callini 413-205-3078 nick.callini@aic.edu
Saint Rose Wayne Jones 518-454-2041 wjones@strose.edu
NESCAC Tufts Paul Svagdis 617-627-5218 Paul.Svagdis@tufts.edu
Bates Jon Martin 207-786-6063 jmartin2@bates.edu
Bowdoin Mike Connolly 207-725-3751 mconnoll@bowdoin.edu
Trinity Bryan Adamski 860-297-2066 bryan.adamski@trincoll.edu
Colby Jesse Woods 207-859-4931 jjwoods@colby.edu
Middlebury Mike Leonard 802-443-5264 dleonard@middlebury.edu
Amherst J.P. Pyne 413-542-5089 jpyne@amherst.edu
Wesleyan Mark Woodworth 860-685-2924 mwoodworth@wesleyan.edu
Williams Bill Barrale 413-597-2345 bbarrale@williams.edu
Hamilton Tim Byrnes 315-859-4928 tbyrnes@hamilton.edu
NEC Bryant Steve Owens 401-232-6397 baseball@bryant.edu
Central Connecticut Charlie Hickey 860-832-3074 HickeyC@ccsu.edu
Wagner Jim Carone 718-390-3154 Jim.Carone@wagner.edu
Sacred Heart Nick Restaino 203-365-7632 restainon@sacredheart.edu
LIU Brooklyn Dan Pirillo 718-488-1538 daniel.pirillo@liu.edu
Fairleigh Dickinson Manny Roman 201-692-2245 eroman@fdu.edu
Mount St. Mary's Scott Thomson 301-447-3806 sthomson@msmary.edu
NAC NVU -Lyndon State Reece Tanguay 802-233-1455 reece.tanguay@northernvermont.edu
Husson Chris Morris 207-992-4948 morrisc@husson.edu
Thomas (ME) Greg King 207-859-1208 kingg@thomas.edu
ME. Presque Isle Roger Stinson 207-768-3274 roger.stinson@maine.edu
ME. Farmington Chris Bessey 207-778-7831 christopher.p.bessey@maine.edu
NEWMAC Babson Matt Noone 781- 239-5823 mnoone@babson.edu
Wheaton Eric Podbelski 508-286-3394 epodbels@wheatoncollege.edu
MIT Andy Barlow 617-258-7310 anbarlow@mit.edu
Emerson Nick Vennochi 617-824-3137 nicholas_vennochi@emerson.edu
WPI Brendan Casey 508-831-5430 bcasey@wpi.edu
Clark Billy Cather 508-421-3832 wcather@clarku.edu
Springfield Mark Simeone 413-748-3274 msimeone@springfieldcollege.edu
Coast Guard C.C. Grant 860-444-8581 ulysses.m.grant@uscga.edu
ACC Boston College Mike Gambino 617-552-2674 bc.baseball@bc.edu
CAA Northeastern Mike Glavine 617-373-3768 x3657 m.glavine@northeastern.edu
UAA Brandeis Derek Carlson 781-736-3639 dcarlson@brandeis.edu
AMERICA Connecticut Jim Penders 860-486-4089 james.penders@uconn.edu
MAAC Quinnipiac John Delaney 203-582-6546 john.delaney2@quinnipiac.edu
MASAC Westfield St. Nathan Bashaw 413-572-8155 nbashaw@westfield.ma.edu
Salem St. Andrew Gummow 781-589-9075 jvikingsbaseball@salemstate.edu
Fitchburg St. Kevin Barnaby 978-549-4457 kbarnaby@fitchburgstate.edu
Worcester St. Dirk Baker 508-929-8852 dbaker1@worcester.edu
Mass. College Liberal Arts Mike Gladu 413-662-5457 Michael.Gladu@mcla.edu
Framingham St. Sean Callahan scallahanmontague@framingham.edu
Mass. Maritime Mike Kelley 508-830-5055 mkelley@maritime.edu
Bridgewater St. Greg Zackrison 508-531-6712 gzackrison@bridgew.edu
GNAC Saint Joseph's (ME.) Will Sanborn 207-893-6675 wsanborn@sjcme.edu
Suffolk Anthony Del Prete 617-994-6459 Ajdelprete@suffolk.edu
Lasell Billy Uberti 617-243-2088 wuberti@lasell.edu
Colby-Sawyer Tom White 603-270-7682 tom.white@colby-sawyer.edu
Saint Joseph's (CT.) Adam Goss 860-231-5241 agoss@usj.edu
Johnson & Wales (RI) Kevin Casey 401-598-1605 Kevin.casey@jwu.edu
Norwich Frank Pecora 802-485-2792 fpecora@norwich.edu
Albertus Magnus Brian Leighton 203-773-8534 bleighton@albertus.edu
Rivier Jimmy Smith jsmith8@rivier.edu
Anna Maria Dan Briand 774-573-1441 dbriand@annamaria.edu
PATRIOT Holy Cross Ed Kahovec 508-793-2753 ekahovec@holycross.edu
A10 URI Raphael Cerrato 401-874-4550 rcerrato@uri.edu
UMass Matt Reynolds reynolds@umass.edu
CCC Salve Regina Eric Cirella 401-341-2267 eric.cirella@salve.edu
Endicott Bryan Haley 978-232-2304 bhaley@endicott.edu
Western New England Dan Gomez 413-782-1792 daniel.gomez@wne.edu
Curry Paul Bortollotti 617-333-2055 pbortolo1212@curry.edu
Nichols Tim Mayo 508-213-2184 timothy.mayo@nichols.edu
Gordon Rob Mansfield 978-867-4138 Robert.Mansfield@gordon.edu
Wentworth Steve Studley 617-989-4824 studleys@wit.edu
Roger Williams Kevin Kelly 401-254-3163 kkelley@rwu.edu



HOME